2008-09-09

The human virus and a possible cure

While this video is quite humorous at first glance, the implication is quite unnerving. Humans really have played the role of a destructive cancer in the Earth's recent history.

URL: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x53k8k_humans-cool-cartoon_fun

Worry not though, the scientists at CERN will attempt to circulate a beam in the Large Hadron Collider [wikipedia] tomorrow at the injection energy of 450 GeV (0.45 TeV). Some people believe that the "world's largest particle accelerator complex" "might produce dangerous phenomena, including micro black holes" [wikipedia]. So, maybe there's a cure for the human virus afterall! (And it might look something like this....)


URL: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXzugu39pKM

Personally, I don't think that's going to happen. Better still, if it does happen, we won't be around for long enough to see it coming. (So, technically speaking, I won't even know if I'm wrong.) The test is set to happen sometime between 9:00 to 18:00 CEST (That's 7:00 to 16:00 UTC or 1:00 to 9:00 MDT.)

See you all tomorrow?
-= indy =-
Post a Comment